New set of ‘natural’ Photoshop brushes and a morning of experimentation led to this spooky little piece that I’ve christened Enderman, named for the creepy blighters in Minecraft. My work’s very ‘line’ based since I moved from painting to comic book work three or four years ago – recent life drawing classes and the use of charcoal has reminded me of the joy of working in tones and planes instead of outlines, and this new brush set is allowing me to flex that digitally.

I’ll be playing around with this a bit over the next couple of weeks to try and teach myself something about atmosphere.

Leave a Reply

